Writing template – I am

You should write a poem by describing yourself.  Start your sentences by using I am. You could either use the template below or come up with your own ideas. Remember to use figures of speech if you would like to develope your poem.

We will do this in class. I look for strategies of how you come up with your own words, solutions of other lines and how well you use figures of speech. You should also give feedback of each others work.

Writing template – I Am
I am sharp and focused (two special characteristics)
I wonder what the camera really sees (something you are actually curious about)
I hear the buzzing bee (an imaginary sound)
I see flowers in early morning light (an imaginary sight)
I want to stop time in a box (an actual desire)
I am sharp and focused (the first line of the poem restated)

I pretend to be a statue (something you pretend to do)
I feel the shakes inside (a feeling about something imaginary)
I touch the shutter button (an imaginary touch)
I worry about the blurry result (something that really bothers you)
I cry that the moment has forever passed (something that makes you very sad)
I am sharp and focused (the first line of the poem repeated)

I understand moments in time (something you know is true)
I say let’s freeze them forever (something you believe in)
I dream of watercolor effects coming to life (something you actually dream about)
I try to see all the soft muted edges (something you make an effort to do)
I hope it happens someday (something you actually hope for)
I am sharp and focused (the first line of the poem repeated)

2 reaktioner på ”Writing template – I am

Kommentera

